I Will Try Again Tomorrow

When I thought about writing my last post of the year, I thought whether it should be about business or our industry. I would like to take a bit of a break  from that today I do believe the day itself is about  reflection and future plans. Today we make our  goals in the hope of a fresh start.   Many get achieved and many do fall short (we all made those New Year resolutions haven’t we?) but I do believe that everyone has it their heart  to truly change  and accomplish we just simply don’t have a path.  This is where you continue to push to pave your way. It is all about persistence and will . It truly does  come down to that.  I take inspiration on those that under  horrible circumstances have achieved the impossible.   They gave themselves no excuses but to continue to press on. I do speak  for myself here, I don’t know how many times I have sabotaged my plans and myself making excuses for not achieving them. Yet there seems to be a time that this type of behavior does get old  because we are  older  we feel the passage of time . I value it now and  there is no time for excuses anymore.  With that  our plans and goals get more defined and our urgency to achieve them gets more intense. Yet, there is always time for new beginnings and do hope that your is now.  I would like to end here with a quote by Mary Ann Radmacher :
“Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”

Happy New Year everyone!!

But before I leave I would like to take this opportunity  to thank the many of you who in a very short time have made this blog quite a bit of a  success. I never thought that in only five posts I would have had so many responses (through Likedin and comments) and views to my blog, much less being re tweeted  several times over. ( This is quite amazing given that it takes several months and many posts to get  your site noticed). When I thought of blogging for my business, I thought it would be quite a daunting task given that ideas for writing surely don’t come easy at all, but I have manged to keep up with the industry insights and have put my take on these issues.  I do hope to keep up this  trend  and not to believe that it was “beginners luck”.

I do hope you continue reading.

Leave a Reply

